코로나 바이러스 질병감시법제에 대한 국제공동웨비나 (6/11, 저녁 7시)

사단법인 오픈넷과 디지털아시아허브는 6월 11일(목) 저녁 7시(한국시간)에 공동으로 국제웨비나를 개최합니다.

오픈넷은 한국의 감염병법 제76조의2는 확진자의 동선을 추적하는 법제로서 한국의 선제적 대량 검사 전략의 핵심이었지만 세계적으로 유례 없이 확진자의 동의나 법원의 영장없이 이루어지고 있다는 점에서 검토가 필요하며, 이에 대한 국제적인 인권기준도 확정적이지 않아 본원적인 차원에서의 검토가 필요하다는 입장을 밝힌 바 있습니다. 우리나라가 긴급대응에서 장기대응으로 전환하는 이 시점이 이와 같은 토론의 적기라고 판단하여 우리나라 법에 대해 다른 나라의 학자들로부터 의견을 들어보고, 우리도 다른 나라의 법에 대해 평가해보는 시간을 마련하였습니다. 

세미나 영상 다시보기: 우리말 통역 버전 / 영어 원본 버전
(영어 원본 영상과 우리말 통역 영상을 동시에 함께 보시면 더 명확하게 청취하실 수 있습니다.)

연사: 

  • 릴리안 에드워즈 교수, 뉴캐슬 대학교, 법/혁신/사회학 교수(Prof. Lilian Edwards, Professor of Law, Innovation and Society, Newcastle University). 정보수집, 정보추가처리 및 차별에 대한 모범법으로 삼고 있는 영국의 코로나바이러스안전조치법 2020(The Coronavirus (Safeguards) Bill 2020)의 주저자. 호주를 비롯한 여러 나라들이 모범으로 삼고 있는 법. 
  • 그래험 그린리프 교수, 뉴사우스웨일즈 대학교, 법/정보시스템학 교수(Prof. Graham Greenleaf, Professor of Law & Information Systems), 호주의 COVID안전법(COVIDSafe Act)에 신뢰를 강화하기 위한 개정안을 제안하였음. 
  • 박경신 교수, 고려대학교 법학전문대학원, 사단법인 오픈넷 (Prof. Kyung-Sin (“KS”) Park, Professor, Korea University School of Law, and Executive Director, OpenNet Korea). 한국의 감염병예방법 제76조의2의 특이성에 대한 논의 제안.  

1. 우리말 동시통역을 듣기도 하고 우리말로 질문도 하고자 하시면 등록 후, 위 시간에 오픈넷 사무실(서울시 서초구 서초대로50길 62-9, 402호)로 오시면 됩니다.

2. 우리말 동시통역을 듣기만 하시려면 별도로 보내드리는 링크로 참여하시면 됩니다.

3. 원어 원격으로만 참가하고자 하시는 분은 아래 해외 홍보자료에 있는 링크에 직접 등록하셔도 됩니다.

* 오픈넷 사무실 수용인원이 한정되어 있어 선착순으로 15명을 모집하며, 인원이 초과되는 경우 참석이 어려울 수 있음을 알려드립니다. 사전등록을 하지 않은 분은 입장이 불가능할 수 있습니다.

이번 세미나는 디지털아시아허브가 코로나 바이러스 상황을 맞이하여 연속주최해왔던 When The Music is Over(음악이 끝날 때) 세미나의 6번째 순서로서 아래는 해외 홍보자료입니다. 

문의: 오픈넷 사무국 02-581-1643, master@opennet.or.kr

When the Music is Over

We’ve had balcony concerts. Livestreams. Living room jam sessions. Pots and pans banging. And clapping. (So much clapping). We’ve been inspired by the talent, generosity and spirit on display. But continue to ask: what next?

What happens when the music stops, but the surveillance doesn’t? When bands return to stadiums, but emergency powers don’t return to the statute books? When the ‘new normal’ becomes the same old scope creep? When beaches reopen, but migrant worker dorms don’t?

Session 6: Test, Trace, Isolate. And Legislate?

Tracing apps. Border closures. Quarantines. Immunity Passports. QR Codes. And good old fashioned legislation. 

Join us on a trip from Seoul to Sydney via the UK, as we hear about the role of law in codifying safeguards, and (re)opening borders and businesses. Our all-star line-up have been closely following (and in one case, leading!) their respective legislative approaches, and will weigh in about trust, containment, and function creep.

Prof. Lilian Edwards, Professor of Law, Innovation and Society, Newcastle University, who is the Lead Author of The Coronavirus (Safeguards) Bill 2020, a model statute about data collection, repurposing, and discrimination, which several countries including Australia are emulating;

Prof. Graham Greenleaf, Professor of Law & Information Systems, UNSW, who recently proposed improvements to Australia’s COVIDSafe Act, to further boost trust through legislation; and

Prof. Kyung-Sin (“KS”) Park, Professor, Korea University School of Law, and Executive Director, OpenNet Korea, who has critically analyzed Korea’s ‘open borders, open business’ approach, built on lessons from the 2015 MERS outbreak.

Please RSVP here.

Date: Thursday, 11 June

Time: 6am Boston / 11am London / 6pm  Hong Kong / 7pm Seoul / 8pm Sydney

Print Friendly, PDF & Email